true personal stories illustrated with toy theater, cartoon, and shadow puppetry

Audience Comments

“Incredible!”

“I laughed till tears rolled down my face and later I cried for real.”

“I feel less alone not having a fucking clue what I am doing.”

“I am so moved by your humility, your honesty, your vulnerability, your authenticity, and your deep sense of how humor can connect us with our pain in a joyful celebratory way.”

“Thank you for bringing the familiar parts of my life to the strange space of the stage—where, when I see them performing and explained in your unique and loving way, I feel like my complex and conflicted experiences as a woman are not so strange after all.”

Asheville Fringe Festival
The Odditorium
Friday, January 23 at 8pm
Saturday, January 24 at 8pm
Sunday, January 25 at 5:00pm

Hollywood Fringe Festival
Theater Asylum
Thursday, June 11, at 10pm
Friday, June 12, at 11:30pm
Wednesday, June 17, at 10pm
Monday, June 22, at 8:30pm
Sunday, June 28, at 5:30pm

Kansas City Fringe Festival
The FISHTANK
Saturday, July 18 at 8pm
Monday, July 20 at 6:30pm
Wednesday, July 22 at 9:30pm
Friday, July 24 at 11pm

Nanaimo Fringe Festival
VENUE# 2. Harbour City Theatre
Thursday, August 20 at 8:50pm
Friday, August 21 at 5:00pm
Saturday, August 22 at 12:00pm
Saturday, August 22 at 8:10pm
Sunday, August 23 at 11:30am
Sunday, August 23 at 7:20pm

The Pocket Theater, Seattle
Tuesday, August 25 at 7:30pm

Shout House, Portland
Sunday, August 30 at 9:30pm
Monday, August 31 at 9:30pm

Chicago Fringe Festival
Jefferson Playhouse
Thurs, September 3 at 7pm
Saturday, September 5 at 10pm
Sunday, September 6 at 5:30pm
Monday, September 7 at 5:30pm
Thursday, September 10 at 8:30pm

Rochester Fringe Festival
Blackfriars Theater
Saturday, September 26 at 3:00pm
Friday, September 25 at 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 23 at 9:00pm